Netherhall School

An Ambitious, Caring Community



STRUCTURE AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE GOVERNING BODY

In accordance with the government's requirements for all governing bodies, the core 3 strategic functions of our Governing Body are:

- Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction.
- Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils.
- Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure it's money well spent.

The Governing Body of Netherhall School is made up of 13 governors, 3 parent governors, 1 LA governor, 1 staff governor, 1 headteacher and 7 co-opted governors. We have 2 committees; Finance and Management Committee and the School Improvement Committee.

The Finance and Management Committee monitors and evaluates the School's Strategic Plan and includes the strategic management of human resources and all financial matters and budget setting.

The School Improvement Committee considers the curriculum; behaviour and attendance; data, assessment and reporting; sixth form achievement; pupil premium; teaching and learning/CPD; SEND and enrichment.

NETHERHALL SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY COMMITTEES

The SEF and Improvement Plan will be updated and distributed half termly.

All sub-committee meetings will take place in room 100, the School Improvement Committee and the Finance and Management Committee begins at 6.00pm.

Full Governing Body

- Thursday 5th September 2024
- Thursday 9th January 2025
- Thursday 13th February 2025
- Thursday 24th April 2025
- Thursday 10th July 2025

All Full Governing Body meetings will take place in the room 100 and begin at 6.00pm unless otherwise stated.

School Improvement Committee	Finance & Management Committee	Focus Sessions	Pay Review Sub Committee	Policy Review Committee	Associate Members
Mark Bailey Norman Blackburn Sharan Fisher Sarah Kirkbride Lee McGarry David Peggs David Tromans Neil Watt	Shawn Ackerlay Mark Bailey Keith Little David Peggs Andrew Speck David Tromans Neil Watt		Keith Little Neil Watt	D Tromans & appropriate staff members	Head Boy/Girl Deputy Head Boy/Girl
Martin Barlow Steph Bateson Justin Bell Leah Holliday Beverley Johnstone	Dale Stephenson				

Chris Pattinson Ruth Stead			
14.11.2024	03.10.2024	03.10.2024	
27.03.2025	28.11.2024		
19.06.2025	22.05.2024		